Pirates For Peace

Thursday, May 1, 2014

FRS Holland Sunday May 4th Test Broadcast

Dear FRS Friends,

After a few months' silence FRS-Holland will be on air with a test next Sunday May 4th.
The test will be on 7700 kHz and will be aired twice:

1) 07:52- 09:00 UTC/ 09:52- 11:00 CEST
2) 17:52- 19:00 UTC/ 19:52- 21:00 CEST

In case 7700 kHz cannot be used for some reason, there are a few alternative freqs you could try: 7685, 7705 or 7715 kHz.

We are understandably curious how reception is in your area. We've done antenna maintenance as well as
carried out a few modifications on the modulator. So we would be happy to hear from you about reception
quality including signal strength and modulation (loudness, quality).
Correct reports will be verified with our standard color QSL showing the offical FRS logo.
FRSH hopes to return with a full broadcast early June. Unfortunately the proposed February 23rd broadcast
had to be cancelled.
Currently we are working very hard to have the brand new FRS website online some time this Summer.

Tune in next Sunday!

All the best,

The FRS Team (Jan van Dijk, Roger Davis, Dave Scott, Paul Graham, Brian, Bobby Speed & Peter Verbruggen)
Info Via FRS Holland

No comments:

Post a Comment